Time gone… and so on

I am amazed that the last time I posted here was on 1 June – but at least it was 2014

Where has the time gone?

I was looking for an illustration on ‘time gone’, instead I found this..

not forgotten imGESo, then I realized some of what has kept me busy. I went back to working on Geoff’s Last Journeyings. Because it is done in PowerPoint (so that I can include pictures) I started back at the beginning, made sure I liked what I saw, and started grouping the pictures and text.

At some point I want to make a new website. When I made the first website, it was for Hold the Faith. Then I had to add Grow in Grace… and it is a bit untidy to say the least.

Last year we (my husband and I) were overwhelmed by numerous hospital appointments, doctor stuff, and barely had time to keep our heads above water. So, nothing was done.

So far this year, I have been trying to adjust to being a widow. (Horrible term, but what I now am.) From time to time I have done various bits of writing, kept up with my volunteer shift each week, and this past week, had a reminder of why I never want to move house again! I have been helping my daughter with her daunting move.moving house, boxes

At the end of the day, I get to come home to my peaceful, tidy, home… and she is left with trying to find the best place to store things.

Then she also has the challenge of encouraging her cats to settle. Hmm…

As for the removalists!

moing houseThis best describes the pace at which they worked.

Had she and her son not helped, I have the notion that we would still be there. (I wondered if they were learners, because I could move things faster than they could.)

At least that bit is over.

For everyone who moves house, I guess you know the feeling… going back to clean, tidy and collect the ‘small’ stuff. (The removalists suggested two trips. At the rate they were going, it would have to have been on a different day.)

Thus I am filling the huge void in my life. There’s another few days of back to the ‘old house’. Then a week without too much planned yet. Perhaps I will manage to keep up my blogs, and work on my projects.

Wow… just looked at the time, better finish. Just thought I would pop over and explain.

And remember…

God changes caterpillars

      Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

